Google Blog Mass Indexing Continues

Google Blog Mass Indexing Continues

google kingFor the last several weeks private and public blog networks have been getting absolutely crushed by Google and the team of Matt Cutts with his spam team.  This looks like a calculated attack to go after a lot of them at the same time.  It’s actually extremely easy for Google to track down these blog networks.  All they have to do is join any network and start posting to it while watching the links come in.

I belonged to several networks that got severely axed and lost quite a few backlinks.  I don’t follow basketball but you could say I’m taking part in my own “March Madness” watching various rankings fall while some mysteriously rise.  I’ve spent the better part of 3 weeks analyzing data to make adjustments to my internet marketing and SEO campaigns.

Which Blog Networks are Being Deindexed

SEO Elite Linkvine – 95% deindexed

SEONitro – 90% deindexed

SEOLink Monster – 95% deindexed

BacklinkBuddy – 90% deindexed

Elite Network – Gone…….

ALN – lost 25% of its network this week (that’s over 5,000 domains deindexed)

High PR Society – major deindexing right now

Why Are Networks Being Deindexed?

I can tell you that SEO Elite Linkvine, SEONitro, and Backlinkbuddy are 90% deindexed because I had VIP accounts on all of them so I had access to the data and would regularly check domains to see if they were still viable.  What really troubles me is the lack of communication from these networks because they are still posting away on dead domains and taking money from their customers.

I actually had a chance to speak with Dori Friend a couple weeks ago at Yanik Silvers Underground in Washington and she said they were making some big changes and she offered me 2 months of my memberships for free – but as of right now I am not using them because there is no point posting to a bunch of deindexed websites.

There were way too many websites packed on each IP address with other quality issues like limitless outbound links and posts per day.  Before just saying how that isn’t a smart way to build a network let’s first realize that it has worked just find up until March 2012.  Most networks would experience a 10% deindexing rate which was normal, so in order to keep costs down and revenue higher it made sense to continue doing what was working.  Finding a good SEO Host is nearly impossible and its expensive to run these networks so I know that noone was really proactively looking at trying to expand worldwide to as many IPs as possible while limiting clients and outbound links.  It gets very expensive very fast to run these networks.

Leave a comment